
Sec. 6-38b-10. Minimum fees for service of process and execution
Except as otherwise provided in the Connecticut General Statutes:
(1) Each state marshal who serves process, summons or attachments shall receive a fee

of not less than five dollars ($5.00) for each process served.
(2) Each state marshal who serves an execution on a summary process judgment shall

receive a fee of not less than twelve dollars and fifty cents ($12.50).
(3) Each state marshal who removes a defendant under section 47a-42 of the Connecticut

General Statutes, or other occupant bound by a summary process judgment, and the
possessions and personal effects of such defendant or other occupant, shall receive a fee of
not less than eighteen dollars and seventy-five cents ($18.75).
(Adopted effective October 3, 2002)
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