
Sec. 14-150-8. Value of vehicle; issuance of certificate of title
No title to any motor vehicle with a value in excess of $500.00 shall be issued in the

name of any tower if such tower claimed to have more than one hundred and fifty days of
storage charges due the tower at the time such motor vehicle was offered at auction pursuant
to section 14-150-7 have been complied with, the vehicle has been presented for and passed
the same inspection as is required of used motor vehicles not previously registered in
Connecticut and a hearing held by the commissioner or his designee for the purpose of
determining that the applicable requirements of sectfion 14-150 of the general statutes and
sections 14-150-6 to sections 14-150-8, inclusive, of the Regulations of Connecticut State
Agencies have been met. If the commissioner or his designee conducting such hearing
determines that the current market value of the motor vehicle on the date of the advertised
auction sale was at least $2,500.00, he or she shall order such motor vehicle to be auctioned
at a “dealer to dealer auction” as provided in section 14-65-2 of the Regulations of
Connecticut State Agencies. In the event the motor vehicle is not sold at such auction, the
commissioner or his designee shall order that a certificate of title be issued in the name of
the tower.
(Effective April 24, 1987)
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